New South Wales Bridge Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 10 December 2003

Apologies:

John Arkinstall Colin Baker Margot Brown Terry Brown Don Clilverd Eilis Clilverd

Doug Lane

Colin Mitchell

Enid Wolf Bill Zorn

Toni Zorn

(Honorary Solicitor)

1 Meeting Opening

The meeting was opened at 7.30pm.

2 Confirmation of minutes of 12th December 2002

Motion: That the minutes of the previous meeting be approved as a true and

accurate record of that meeting, subject to the possible replacement of the words "elected unanimously" (relating to the election of Mary Anne Brifman as a Councillor) with "deemed elected" according to whether

there was an actual show of hands of members.

Moved: Keiran Crowe-Mai Seconded: John De Ravin

The motion was carried.

3 Matters Arising and Correspondence

No items of correspondence intended for tabling at the AGM had been received.

4 Annual Report and Balance Sheet

The Treasurer presented the Annual Report and Accounts and there was a brief discussion.

Mr S Butler pointed out that there was a reference in Note 1 to the Accounts to the "sum of one pound". The Treasurer believed that the introduction of the Decimal Currency Act would have automatically converted such a reference to the sum of two dollars but agreed that the matter should be checked out.

Motion: That the Annual Report and Balance Sheet be received.

Moved: Mike Hughes Seconded: Keiran Crowe-Mai

The motion was carried.

5 Special Business

There was no special business.

6 Election of Office-Bearers, Honorary Solicitor and Auditor

There was only one valid nomination for each of the following positions so the nominees were deemed elected:

Chairman: Keiran Crowe-Mai Treasurer: Mike Hughes

Mr S Butler objected that the nomination of the Treasurer had not been received within the required period. After discussion the Chairman put the matter to a show of hands and the meeting confirmed, with one member dissenting, that the nomination of Mr Hughes was to be regarded as valid.

There were 3 nominations for the 5 ordinary councillors' positions and as such the following were deemed elected

Julian Foster Mary Anne Brifman Ben Chosid

Nominations were called for from the floor for the 4th and 5th vacancies and for the position of Secretary. No nominations were received. However, Liz Fanos indicated that

she would be prepared to accept nomination as Secretary when she became a financial member of the NSWBA.

Motion: That Doug Lane be reappointed as the Honorary Solicitor to the NSWBA

for 2003.

Moved Keiran Crowe-Mai Seconded John De Ravin

The motion was carried.

Motion: That CBC Partners be appointed as auditors of the NSWBA.

Moved Mike Hughes

Seconded Keiran Crowe-Mai

The motion was carried.

7 General Business

There was no general business.

8 Closure

The meeting was declared closed at 8.00 pm.