New South Wales Bridge Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 15th December 2010

Apologies:

Trish Carter, Leigh Matheson, Louis Koolen

1 Meeting Opening

The meeting was opened at 6.30pm.

2 Confirmation of minutes of 16th December 2009

Motion: That the minutes of the previous meeting be approved as a true and

accurate record of that meeting.

Moved: Peter Jamieson Seconded: Kieran Crowe-Mai

The motion was carried.

3 Business Arising and Correspondence

4 Annual Report and Balance Sheet.

JF presented the Annual Report and Accounts.

• Profit was \$23,290 for the year ended 30th September 2010. Revenue was higher than 2009, but expenses were also higher than 2009.

Motion: That the Annual Report and Balance Sheet be received.

Moved: Julian Foster Seconded: Bruce Neill

The motion was carried.

5 Special Business

Election of Officers and other offices:

Chairman: Bruce Neill Secretary: Nye Griffiths Treasurer: Helena Dawson 5 Ordinary Councillors: Jamie Ebery, Julian Foster, Warren Lazer, John Scudder, Michael Wilkinson

4 Special Councillors: Trish Carter, Duncan Munro, Louis Koolen, John McIlrath

Honorary Solicitor and Auditors:

Warren Robinson CBC Partners

Motion: That the CBC Partners be appointed as auditors for the coming year.

Moved: Bruce Neill

Seconded: Peter Jamieson

The motion was carried.

7 General Business

8 Close

The meeting was closed at 6:43pm